22 August 2023,

Harare, Zimbabwe | The Civil Aviation Authority of Zimbabwe (CAAZ) Management and Staff are pleased to welcome a new Board of Directors, which was appointed effective 21 August 2023. The new Board Members are:

  • Captain Alois Garai Nyandoro – Board Chairman
  • Mr Joshua Muhwati
  • Dr. Tawanda Zinyama
  • Retired Deputy Commissioner General Nonkosi Makhosana Ncube

The Authority wishes to express its profound gratitude and appreciation to the outgoing Board, whose oversight role ensured a smooth transition of CAAZ, from its previous combined mandate to the new/current mandate as the aviation Regulator. The outgoing Members are:

  • Advocate T.P Gambe                 Board Chairman
  • Mr N Mushangwe                     Vice Board Chairman
  • Mr T N Zunzanyika
  • Mrs M J Mazhude
  • Ms N S Takawira

CAAZ Management and Staff wish the new Board resounding success as they give strategic guidance towards the attainment of the Authority’s set goals and mandate.

Safety, Security, Quality and Efficiency

Level 3, Robert Gabriel Mugabe International Airport Terminal Building,
P Bag CY 7716 Causeway, Harare, Zimbabwe | Tel: +263(242) 585073-80

Twitter: @caaz_online | Instagram: @caazonline

Facebook: Civil Aviation Authority of Zimbabwe